Spammer on Entrecard

Has Entrecard been hacked?

I’m doing my Entrecard drop routines today and I noticed a series of “sexy” widget images with almost the same themes on my “Drops Inbox”.

EC Sexy Widgets

EC Sexy Widgets

The reason on why a series of “sexy”  or “hot” images on my EC dashboard suddenly appeared in just one day really puzzled me. A two or three succeeding sexy images  is believable, but more than 10 is really humanly impossible. Nobody can switch their EC account in a snap of a finger unless the people who are doing these are using scripts to automatically “drop” on a particular site.

Here’s the result when I tried to connect to click on one of  the widgets:

From this:

Sexy Widget 1

to this one, that belongs to http://abidsyah.com/

Sexy Widget Homepage

If you check their sites, you will notice that they have almost daily post! Some even multiple posts in one day alone! And guess what?They even know how to properly target their market by using profitable keywords! These are sites made for Google Adsense although most of them doesn’t have single ad (yet) not even an image except for the EC widget.

Now, if you click on their EC image on their site, it will return a “No such user” caption such as this:

EC No such user

EC No such user

To my disappointment, I even got a “Penalty”  status from EC when I tried to click on a legitimate blog:

EC Penalty Status

EC Penalty Status

This is the first time I saw this status since I joined EC two or three years ago .

Anyway, this is just to warn you that indeed a spammer or a group of them is lurking the EC community. Beware of them. I’m positively and absolutely 100% sure that they are using a sort of script or a bot doing an automatic drops in our EC widgets.

I will  inform the owners/moderators of EC about this issue and let’s see what’ will be their feedback.

Before I end my post, here’s another set of “sexy images” in one of my “make money online”  EC account:

EC Drop Me

You have been forwarned. Don’t waste your time in clicking their EC widgets.

5 Comments »


  • Comment by Jennifer Landsberger |

    I’ve been wondering the same thing. I have three different blogs, and my drops inbox on all three are full of this trash.
    Jennie


  • Comment by bingkee |

    I never did click on them even if they still didn’t have those badges …..(when they still have those generic looking badges)….You know I didn’t click on them….the same reason why you didn’t…..I’m so skeptical about how can one blog author of all those blogs (widgets) can drop consecutively —-all of them –straight in a row, and then my suspicions were confirmed when I saw their badges looking exactly like the other—all with hot women….That is why I don’t drop in them. I also suspected some legit sites that drop on me which are also like spammers—using script to drop automatically but I won’t name them since I don’t have proof but I just know.


  • Comment by Enabulele |

    I saw this thing 3days ago on my drops inbox, and when I click on one of them it took me to (M.M.O) site… what I did was to leave the rest. On the next day, no such site on my inbox!!


  • Comment by InspirationsUnlimited |

    It didn’t came to the point of penalty for me, but I did see that “No such user” status.


  • Comment by ceblogger |

    oops. i got to check my entrecard inbox. i know i haven’t been around those parts for many days now.




Leave a Reply

Visitor Trackingdata recoveryData Recovery SoftwareData Recoverybest forex broker
ClickBlog.org Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin