Disappointed with Nuffnang

I don’t want to sound bitter against Nuffnang. This is not about the company nor the ads they are running on their network. I just want to rant about their support.

Last Thursday, September 10, 2009, I received an email from Nuffnang with a subject ” SMART is giving away Php 500,000 daily!” Within the body of the message there is this link to Smart’s website on where to get more information, but when I followed the link  I received a “404″ error. It means the page is unreachable or not existing.

I’m a bit curious ( “suspicious” is the right word) because how can Nuffnang broadcast an email to all their publishers where in fact the link to the Smart site is invalid.

I sent a message to Nuffnang using their support page on the same day  I received their email. Below was my first email.

Subject: Please confirm if it\'s true
Date: 11 Sep 2009 12:35 AM 
I received an email today regarding SMART’s BigTym Buddy Promo.
Is this true?
I'm asking this because I cannot find any news on smart.com.ph website.
I'm planning to post about this but I need the confirmation if it's true.
Thanks and God Bless!

And here’s what I received from their support the following day:

We have no projects with Smart at the moment, so we cannot answer that
 question, unfortunately.

Best Regards,
Marcelle T. Fabie
Marketing Sales
Nuffnang Philippines Inc.
http://www.nuffnang.com.ph/

I still could not believe it. How on earth they (Nuffnang) can announced a promo like this if they have no project with Smart?

I was not satisfied with their reply. I searched heaven and earth but I could not find any post on Nuffnang’s site and blog as well. The stubbornness in me was reigning that day so I sent another support email.

Since the staff  replied that they have no project with Smart, I attached an image of the email I received from them together with this message:

Hi Marcelle,

I'm just worried that perhaps somebody is using Nuffnang to send unscrupulous
 email to all bloggers.
See the attachment. This is the email that I received from noreply@nuffnang.com

I hope you can investigate this and update us ASAP.

Thanks.

Regards,
eric

On the next day, September 11, the date of the launching of the promo, I was monitoring Smart’s site if ever the page will come alive. And guess what? Smart’s website did not disappoint me. The promo was launched in the morning of September 11 as announced!

3 days after I sent my last support to Nuffnang, they replied to my “ASAP” inquiry with this:

Subject: Re: Please confirm if it\'s true Date: 14 Sep 2009 03:09 PM Posted by: Marcelle Fabie  (Staff)
All right. I checked, and we launched the e-mail blast on that day itself, and was informed about it only afterwards. Yep, it's a legitimate promo. Thanks! Best Regards, Marcelle T. Fabie Marketing Sales Nuffnang Philippines Inc. http://www.nuffnang.com.ph/

I don’t know what is happening within Nuffnang. I like their network marketing company even if a lot of bloggers are telling me that they are not earning enough on it. This exchange of emails shows that either that particular staff doesn’t what do they have or perhaps  Nuffnang Philippines doesn’t know what are the projects of their mother company – Nuffnang (Singapore). I was just guessing that it’s Nuffnang Singapore who was able to bagged this promo from SMART and not Nuffnang Philippines.

Lastly, if anybody from Nuffnang is reading this post, kindly update the content of  your page with your current promos.

7 Comments »


  • Comment by Femmepower |

    Looks like they’re not very well coordinated nor informed of their company’s own activities. By the way,Eric, I mentioned you in my latest post.=)I hope it lightens your mood. Cheers!


  • Comment by Pinaybackpacker |

    I admire your tenacity in checking out this particular info. It’s good that people like you don’t just jump on every bandwagon just to enter a contest or promote a campaign without thinking about their readers.

    And thank you for posting about this, too.

    I really hope Nuffnang do something about this. An email clarification and apology would be a nice gesture.


  • Comment by MommaWannabe |

    Very unproffesional on Nuff’s side I must say.

    Anyhoo- you may visit our farm habang free pa, next time may bayad na hehehe. san pala yung friuend mo sa munisipyo? ano dept?


  • Comment by thirdworldgeek |

    hehehe. erikus, ang alta presyon. chillax buddy, if they’re that coordinated, they’d be paying decent bucks by now. :)


  • Comment by VanillaSeven |

    Their planning management is a little bit screwed up. Same here in Malaysia and Singapore.


  • Comment by fedhz |

    ay, ganun? hehe. kakaloka nga. pero I have experience sa company na ganyan ha. I was working as “admin” pero wala akong kaalam alam sa mga nangyayare sa office. mas alam pa ng mga ibang employees dun. kakainis, kase they don’t trust me siguro. LOL. para akong sira na habol ng habol at para akong super agent spy para lang malaman ko ung in and out and kung anong bago.

    panget ung ganun, kase napaka unprofessional. next time nyan wala nang magtitiwala sa kanila. tsk. ayun, nag resign ako sa work ko na un. LOL.


  • Comment by Bambie |

    my first visit and my first comment lol

    Anyway about the nuffnang, i also received that email but didnt bother to check it. Im a member but still dont know how to earn from them, up to now zero pa rin lol, Pero i dont mind kasi seems their analytics is accurate, nachecheck ko page views and referrals ko.




Leave a Reply

ClickBlog.org Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin